Betty Wales, Freshman by Margaret Warde Free Audiobooks and eBooks

Spread the love

First published in 1904, Betty Wales Freshman is the first book in an 8 volume series that follows Betty and her classmates throughout college and beyond. It takes place at Harding in New England (NOT to be confused with the Arkansas university) based on the author’s time at Smith College in Massachusetts. Some humour and frivolity ensue as well as interpersonal drama among Betty and her many peers. And of course, the usual fascination with basketball that tends to run the gamut in the bountiful supply of books about most boarding school girls. (The popularity of this series inspired product placement by a dressmakers company.) (Summary by Daryl Wor)

Genre(s): General Fiction, School

Language: English

Free English Story Audio and eBookBetty Wales, Freshman

Author: Margaret Warde (1875 – )

Betty Wales, Freshman by Margaret Warde

Listen and Read “Betty Wales, Freshman by Margaret Warde” Audiobook, eBook together to Learn and Improve English

Read OnlineBetty Wales, Freshman by Margaret Warde

Listen To Audio: Click the Following Links

01 – First Impressions00:14:46
02 – Beginnings00:14:36
03 – Dancing Lessons And A Class Meeting00:14:45
04 – Whose Photograph?00:13:58
05 – Up Hill And Down00:18:37
06 – Letters Home00:15:59
07 – A Dramatic Chapter00:17:03
08 – After The Play00:16:53
09 – Paying The Piper00:19:03
10 – A Rumor00:21:34
11 – Mid-Years And A Dust-Pan00:20:02
12 – A Triumph For Democracy00:23:35
13 – Saint Valentine’s Assistants00:26:02
14 – A Beginning And A Sequel00:22:29
15 – At The Great Game00:24:07
16 – A Chance To Help00:21:05
17 – An Ounce Of Prevention00:22:41
18 – Into Paradise-And Out00:16:57
19 – A Last Chance00:18:32
20 – Loose Threads00:15:03

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *